Additional actions:

Book one [sound recording] / Irvin Mayfield and the New Orleans Jazz Orchestra
Music Music | World Village | p2009
Available at Adult Compact Disc (Call number: MJ MAYF BO M79)
see all


Location Call No. Volume Status Note
Adult Compact Disc MJ MAYF BO M79 CHECK SHELF


[S.l.] : World Village, p2009.
1 sound disc : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Irvin Mayfield and the New Orleans Jazz Orchestra (Irvin Mayfield, conductor, trumpet ; Evan Christopher, clarinet ; Aaron Fletcher, alto saxophone ; Norbert Stachel, baritone saxophone, flute ; Ed "Sweetbread" Petersen, tenor saxophone ; Derek Douget, tenor, soprano saxophone ; Ronald Westray, Mitch Butler, Terrance Taplin, trombone ; Barney Floyd, Eric Lucero, Leon "Chocolate" Brown, Ashlin Parker, trumpet ; David Pulphus, bass ; Adonis Rose, drums ; Victor "Red" Atkins, piano) ; other musicians.
Recorded live at Christ Church Cathedral, New Orleans, on Nov. 21, 2008, and at Warren Easton High School, New Orleans, on Nov. 22, 2008.
Compact disc.
All compositions by Irvin Mayfield.
Program notes by Irvin Mayfield and Ronald Markham ([6] p. : ill.) inserted in container.
7th Ward blues (9:13) -- Sweet bread on the levee (featuring Ed "Sweetbread" Petersen) (5:48) -- In love all over again : (for Fatimah) (featuring Johnaye Kendrick (9:55) -- Creole thang (featuring Evan "The Ambassador" Christopher) (5:59) -- Somebody forgot to turn the faucet off (probably Steve) (10:07) -- The mistress : (madam) (featuring Irvin Mayfield) (6:14) -- Richie can count : (U.S. financial crisis) (featuring Leon "Chocolate" Brown) (8:25) -- Beat (8:59) -- Move on ahead (featuring John Boutté) (8:04)
Local Note
MW, 2-10
Alt Author
Music #
468079 World Village
NoveList Results
Other Sources
View in classic catalog View in classic catalog View MARC display View MARC display
Back to top