A number of our online resources are temporarily unavailable. Learn more about this issue

Additional actions:

Hymns of the 49th parallel [sound recording] / k. d. lang
Music Music | Nonsuch Records | p2004
Available at Adult Compact Disc (Call number: MC LANG HFP L47)
see all


Location Call No. Volume Status Note
Adult Compact Disc MC LANG HFP L47 CHECK SHELF


New York : Nonsuch Records, p2004.
1 sound disc (47 min.) : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
Compact disc.
K.D. Lang, (vocals), with vocal and instrumental accompaniment: Ben Mink, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, fiddle ; Ralph Morrison, Sara Parkins, David Stenske, Tiffany Yi Hu, violin ; Brian Dembow, Cynthia Fogg, viola ; Larry Corbett, Stephen Erdody, Armen Ksajikian, Cecilia Tsan, cello ; Teddy Borowiecki, accordion, piano, keyboards ; David Piltch, acoustic bass guitar, bass guitar ; Clayton Cameron, drums.
Produced by Ben Mink and k.d. lang.
Lyrics on insert in container.
k.d. Lang performs songs written by fellow Canadians Neil Young, Neil Young, Joni Mitchell, Jane Siberry, Leonard Cohen, Bruce Cockburn, and Ron Sexsmith.
After the gold rush -- Simple -- Helpless -- A case of you -- The valley -- Hallelujah -- One day I walk -- Fallen -- Jericho -- Bird on a wire -- Love is everything.
Local Note
AEC, 10-04
Music #
79847-2 Nonesuch
NoveList Results
Other Sources
View in classic catalog View in classic catalog View MARC display View MARC display
Back to top